Uncategorized

Whoever came up with the idea that all people are the same. I’m not saying that all people aren’t created equal- but that no one in the history of the world has ever been the same.

Sometimes I imagine that everyone is exactly the same. No one is different and everyone looks the same, things the same, acts the same, and is the same. A world where no man is better than his neighbor…I guess that’s kinda communist.

But what if we were all the same. Being the same isn’t that much fun when you really think about it. Yeah- at first it would be awesome but after a while it would really suck.

That’s how I feel. I feel like everyone wears the same jeans, likes the same guy, and goes to the same school… Being “Different” isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

I know a guy who bashes everybody. Even the people he wants to hang out with. He is obnoxiousness. In everyone’s opinion. He bashes everyone’s Sperry’s, Hollister, and hair bows. Especially hair bows. Only because to be honest with you- his family won’t buy him it (or can’t afford.) My mother isn’t bending over backwards to buy me sixty dollar jeans, but I don’t go around bashing everyone who’s mother do. He just wants to be like everyone else. Honest to God- but the way he acts…he’s not getting even close to there.

am different then the average teenager I suppose- atleast the ones living in Tennessee. I don’t believe that has anything to do with me being a strong feminist. I don’t mind that. I don’t let “different” define me. I honestly rather go undefined. Being defined gives you a title and an expectation. I don’t want either of those. I want to be April Marie… maybe one day Timberlake. That’s all I can be I imagine. Is me.

I’m a little like Gilly?

Gilly – Science Fair.

Undefined.

Aside

Leave a Reply

